shame Announce New Album ‘Food For Worms’ | News

Clash Logo

shame will release new album ‘Food For Worms’ on February 23rd.

The band’s excellent debut album ‘Songs Of Praise’ landed in 2018, putting their white hot live sound down on record. Follow-up ‘Drunk Tank Pink’ landed in 2021, with shame now completing work on their third LP.

Out on February 24th via Dead Oceans, ‘Food For Worms’ is a neat 10 tracker, recorded live with the hugely experienced figure of Flood at the helm. New single ‘Fingers Of Steel’ is online now, a pointed, dynamic, intense return, all seething rage, surrealist word-play, and some incredible riffs.

James Humby directs the video for ‘Fingers Of Steel’, a journey into social media overload. Frontman Charlie Steen comments…

“Self-obsession, social media flagellation and death can all be seen in this Oscar nominated performance. No one’s ever done a video like this before and when you watch it, you’ll see why. Think Casablanca, but in colour, and better.”

Tune in now.

1. Fingers Of Steel 
2. Six-Pack
3. Yankees
4. Alibis
5. Adderall
6. Orchid
7. The Fall Of Paul
8. Burning By Design
9. Different Person
10. All The People

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.