Fred Again… Launches New Album ‘Actual Life 3 (January 1 – September 9 2022) | News

Fred Again... Launches New Album 'Actual Life 3 (January 1 - September 9 2022) | News

Fred again… is collaborator extraordinaire – not even including his co-writes and production work with the likes of Ed Sheeran and George Ezra. Since his debut solo effort ‘Actual Life’ in 2020, Fred has joined forces with the likes of Skrillex, FKA Twigs, Swedish House Mafia, Baxter Dury, Brian Eno, Stormzy… the list goes on.

And Fred has just announced the highly anticipated third instalment of his album series: ‘Actual Life 3’.

Combining real world textures, voice memo recordings and poetry found via Instagram, the Actual Life series is just as nostalgic and melancholic as it is club ready. This third edition is looking continue this feel, with single Danielle (smile on my face) dropping today, a house track bustling with pulsating synths and gorgeous vocals.

‘Actual Life 3’ will already be in the running as one of the most exciting, and best, electronic albums of the year. Along with the record announcement, he announced a headline tour, with a special performance at the legendary O2 Academy Brixton on December 8th.

‘Actual Life 3 (January 1 – September 9 2022)’ is out on October 28th. Check out new single ‘Danielle (Smile On My Face)’ below.

1. January 1st 2022
2. Eyelar (shutters)
3. Delilah (pull me out of this)
4. Kammy (like i do)
5. Berwyn (all that i got is you)
6. Danielle (smile on my face)
7. Nathan (still breathing)
8. Bleu (better with time)
9. Kelly (end of a nightmare)
10. Clara (the night is dark)
11. Mustafa (time to move you)
12. Winnie (end of me)
13. September 9th 2022

Words: James Mellen

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.